skip navigation

2019 UWS Championship Teams & Venue Set

07/15/2019, 12:00pm EDT

Calgary Foothills WFC will host at Mount Royal University

METUCHEN, NJ - The fourth edition of the United Women's Soccer (UWS) Championship is set to kick off this upcoming weekend. Calgary Foothills WFC (6-1-1) were the first team to qualify for the national tournament as the regular season champions of the West Conference. After this past weekend's league playoffs, the three remaining teams to take part have been decided. On Sunday, the Indiana Union (10-1-1) and Lancaster Inferno (9-3-0) won the Midwest and East titles after the conclusion of their respective four-team conference playoffs. On Saturday, LA Galaxy OC (6-1-2) were victorious in the UWS National Quarterfinal to capture the fourth and final spot in the championship field.

With the teams set, the venue has been chosen and Calgary will host this weekend's UWS Championship at the Stadium Field on the campus of Mount Royal University. It was built in 2004 and is home to the men's and women's soccer programs. The tournament kicks off on Saturday, July 20 with two National Semifinal games. Indiana will face off against LAGOC at 2:00 PM MDT while Calgary will go up against Lancaster at 5:00 PM MDT. The 2019 UWS National Final will kick off on Sunday, July 21 at 5:00 PM MDT. All of the games will be live-streamed on MyCujoo. Stay tuned for our championship preview that will be posted this Thursday.


Saturday, July 20

Indiana Union (10-1-1) vs. LA Galaxy OC (6-1-2)
2:00 PM MDT | Mount Royal University | MyCujoo

Calgary Foothills WFC (6-1-1) vs. Lancaster Inferno (9-3-0)
5:00 PM MDT | Mount Royal University | MyCujoo

Sunday, July 21

Winner of National Semifinal #1 vs. Winner of National Semifinal #2
5:00 PM MDT | Mount Royal University | MyCujoo

Tag(s): News  Lancaster Inferno  Indiana Union  Calgary Foothills  LA Galaxy