skip navigation

Fall Update: More Individual Award Winners

11/08/2018, 12:00pm EST
By Admin

UWS alumni keep on garnering top All-Conference honors

METUCHEN, NJ - In our third and final update regarding the fall award season in the Division I college ranks, we highlight 23 more current & former United Women's Soccer (UWS) stars who were awarded All-Conference recognition. From the Ivy League to the Horizon League to the Pac-12 Conference, these honorees took their summer competitive experience and translated it into fall collegiate success. All and all, 71 UWS alums in 23 of the 31 conferences in Division I received plaudits from their respective conferences for their on-the-field performances this fall.

Notable names in this edition include: Horizon League Goalkeeper Of The Year Marina Manzo, who starred for Detroit Sun FC; Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Goalkeeper Of The Year and New England Mutiny shot-stopper Taylor Dorado; a trio of players from the Connecticut Fusion - Shauny Alterisio, Charlotte Maurer and Ashley Cavanaugh - who were honored with top individual awards from the Northeast Conference; the Inferno Rush's 2018 All-United Women's Soccer Second Team selection Aubrey Suydam was also selected to the Northeast Conference team; 2017 All-West Conference Team and Real Salt Lake Women forward Hailey North (Skolmoski) was an All-Pac 12 honoree; Abilene Christian star Christina Arteaga was a 2018 UWS All-Southwest Conference Team selection for FC Austin Elite.

The 2018 NCAA Division I Tournament kicks off this weekend. Thirty-one conferences were granted automatic bids for the 2018 championship, while the remaining 33 teams were selected at-large. All preliminary-round competition will take place at campus sites. First-round games will be played Nov. 9, 10 and 11. Second and third round games will be played Friday, Nov. 16 and Sunday, Nov. 18, and Quarterfinal games will be played Nov. 23 or 24. The 37th annual NCAA Women's College Cup will be played Nov. 30 and Dec. 2 at WakeMed Soccer Park in Cary, North Carolina. Keep up with all the action HERE.

Horizon League Goalkeeper Of The Year
Horizon League First Team

GK Marina Manzo (Univ. of Detroit Mercy - Detroit Sun FC)

Horizon League Second Team
MF Lauren Bos (Oakland Univ. - Detroit Sun FC)

Ivy League Rookie Of The Year
Ivy League Second Team

F Rebecca Rosen (Brown Univ. - Long Island Rough Riders)

Ivy League Second Team
F Emma Anderson (Columbia Univ. - New York Surf)
D Sydney Cummings (Brown Univ. - New Jersey Copa FC)

Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Goalkeeper Of The Year
All-MAAC First Team

GK Taylor Dorado (Siena College - New England Mutiny)

All-MAAC First Team
MF Alli DeLuca (Monmouth Univ. - New Jersey Copa FC)

Mountain West Conference First Team
MF Lauren Milliet (Colorado College - Colorado Pride)

Northeast Conference Defensive Player Of The Year
Northeast Conference First Team

D Shauny Alterisio (CCSU - Connecticut Fusion)

Northeast Conference Midfielder Of The Year
Northeast Conference First Team

MF Charlotte Maurer (CCSU - Connecticut Fusion)

Northeast Conference Goalkeeper Of The Year
Northeast Conference First Team

GK Ashley Cavanaugh (CCSU - Connecticut Fusion)

Northeast Conference Second Team
MF Aubrey Suydam (Saint Francis Univ. - Inferno Rush)

Pac-12 Conference Second Team
MF Viviana Villacorta (UCLA - Santa Clarita Blue Heat)

Pac-12 Conference Third Team
F Hailey Skolmoski (Univ. of Utah - Real Salt Lake Women)
GK Jalen Tompkins (Univ. of Colorado - Colorado Storm)

Pac-12 Conference All-Freshman Team
GK Lauren Brzykcy (UCLA - Santa Clarita Blue Heat)
D Mykiaa Minniss (Washington State Univ. - Colorado Pride)

Patriot League First Team
MF Kayla Arestivo (Lehigh Univ. - Long Island Rough Riders)

Patriot League Third Team
F Abby Sotomayor (Colgate Univ. - New England Mutiny)

Southland Conference First Team
F Christina Arteaga (Abilene Christian Univ. - FC Austin Elite)

Southland Conference Second Team
D Amelia Fullmer (Lamar Univ. - Real Salt Lake Women)

Summit League First Team
MF Taryn Labree (South Dakota State Univ. - Colorado Pride)

Western Athletic Conference Second Team
D Hannah Bruce (Utah Valley State Univ. - Real Sale Lake Women)

About United Women's Soccer: UWS is a national women's soccer league sanctioned by U.S. Soccer. UWS is a professionally operated league created for teams that meet high minimum standards. The season runs from May until the end of July, culminating in a National Championship match. The UWS player pool is comprised of college players, aspiring & former professionals and international stars. You can follow UWS on social media on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Media can contact the UWS Communications office by e-mail at You can visit the league's official website at Interested team applicants can contact League Commissioner Joe Ferrara, Jr. by e-mail at

Tag(s): News  Lancaster Inferno  LI Rough Riders  New England Mutiny  New Jersey Copa FC  New York Surf  Real Salt Lake  Santa Clarita Blue Heat  Colorado Pride  Detroit Sun  Connecticut Fusion  FC Austin Elite